Skip to content

Delete your Aave App account

Updated 26 August 2026

The Aave App is a self-custodial mobile application software platform. The Aave App Terms and Conditions of Use constitute a legally binding agreement between you and Aave Interfaces Ltd, its affiliates, subsidiaries, successors, and assigns (collectively, "Aave Labs"). This page explains how to request deletion of your Aave App account, including if you can no longer access the App.

To request deletion of your Aave App account, submit a request by emailing us at [email protected].

How to delete your account

There are two ways to request account deletion:

  • In the app: Open the Aave App and go to Settings > Advanced > Delete Account, then follow the steps shown.
  • Without app access: If you can no longer open the App, submit a request by emailing [email protected]. In the request, specify that you are requesting deletion of your Aave App account and include the email address or phone number associated with your account.

We may require specific information from you to help us verify your identity and process your request.

Before you request deletion

We are unable to delete your account until your full account balance has been withdrawn.

  • Withdraw your full account balance and try again.
  • If you have a pending deposit or withdrawal, wait until it has finished before requesting deletion.

What deletion does and does not remove

  • Personal information. Your request is for deletion of your Aave App account and the personal information we have collected from you, except as described below.
  • Information we may keep. Where you request the deletion of your information, we may continue to retain and use your information as permitted or required under applicable laws, for legal, tax, or regulatory reasons, or legitimate and lawful business purposes. We expect to delete your personal data (at the latest) once there is no longer any legal or regulatory requirement or legitimate business purpose for retaining your personal data.
  • Public blockchain records. We cannot edit or delete information that is stored on a particular blockchain. This information may include transaction data (i.e., purchases, sales, and transfers) related to your blockchain wallet address and any items held by your wallet address.

For further details on the information we may collect and retain, review the Aave App Privacy Policy.

Protect your account

You must never share or disclose your private keys or seed phrases to any third party, including Aave Labs. Never share verification, two-factor authentication, or recovery codes with anyone.

Do not include your password, passkey, private key, seed phrase, verification code, two-factor authentication code, or recovery code in an account deletion request.